I didn’t leave room for dessert.

I LOVE pasta salad. And tonight we accidentally made some of the best pasta salad I have ever had to go with dinner. We didn’t have a specific recipe, we were just kind of throwing in what we had on hand and it became a kind of Greek Pasta Salad. Oh. My. Goodness. It turned out SO good. I was eating some of it and from the other room Russ asked “are you eating more pasta salad?” At first I was confused as to why he would be asking this. Then I realized he knew exactly what I was doing because I was making some serious sounds of pleasure. Seriously. I’m fairly certain he heard moans and “mmmmnnnnuuuuummmnnnnnuuummm” as I shoved my face. I don’t know what made this so fantastic. Maybe it was the super awesome feta. Or the garden fresh vegetables… But seriously. It. Was. Amazing.

Greek Pasta Salad

  • Servings: 4-6
  • Time: 30 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

DSC01547.JPG

Ingredients:

  • 2 c. uncooked veggie macaroni noodles
  • 1 small red bell pepper, diced (fresh from the garden)
  • 2-3 T. red onion, diced
  • 1 large tomato, diced (fresh from the garden)
  • 1/2 cucumber, peeled and diced
  • 1/4 c. kalamata olives, roughly chopped
  • 1/3 c. feta cheese (this feta is seriously better than most)

Dressing

  • 1 T. olive oil
  • 1 T. red wine vinegar
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 3/4 tsp. dried basil
  • 1/4 tsp. black pepper

Directions:

  1. Cook the pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside, preferably in fridge to help cool.
  2. Chop up vegetables and add to pasta. Add Feta cheese. Toss to combine.
  3. Mix dressing ingredients together in a bowl. Add to pasta and stir until the dressing has been distributed evenly through salad. Serve immediately or after being refrigerated a couple hours.

Leave a Reply

